Ingredients

Ingredients


AHA/BHA

But what are they used for? AHA BHAs are powerful active ingredients helping to smooth rough skin that acts as a mild peeling. They are advised to acne skins, having scars or blackheads. We still must be carefull with the AHA BHA because unfortunately, they will not suit all skin types. Dry and dehydrated skin will tend to become drier and when applied the product might let a burning sensation. In the other hand, a oily skin would handle it very well while another oily can also experience tingling or burning sensation. Nevertheless, normal to dry skin usually prefer AHA and BHA remains recommended for normal to oily skin, acne skins, cysts or microcysts. If, as a bonus, you have a thick skin, mixed to oily, there is great chance that it will suits you. When using AHA BHA, it is imperative to use sunscreen.

Hyaluronic Acid

Hyaluronic acid is the essential ingredient to rehydrate the skin deeply and give it suppleness. It works like a sponge since it will help the skin to retain "water" and can keep up to 1000 times its weight in water. Its moisturizing power is exceptional and hydrated skin also means smoother, softer and brighter skin. 

Salicylic acid

Salicylic acid is often recommended for problem skins because it slows down the growth of microbes and eliminates dead cells that are often the cause of skin problems when they clog the pores. It is also a very good soft peeling that will remove small imperfections, irregularities and clear dark spots. Very good anti-aging ingredient, the fine lines are attenuated, the skin texture smoothed and the complexion brighter.

Aloe vera

We all agree on that, the aloe vera, it's a great ingredient for anything. It is rich in minerals, vitamins, amino acids and is particularly appreciated for its softening properties. He performs miracles on irritated skins, too exposed to the sun by calming them and will also help with scars. Obviously, it is also an excellent moisturizer and soothing that will suit perfectly sensitive skin.

Centella

I discovered Centella, a plant coming from Asia and I was immediately blown away. This ingredient THE ingredient for sensitive and / or irritated skin. It is also called "tiger herb" because tigers would roll in the centella when there were wounded to help them heal faster. In addition to helping to heal, centella helps to remove scars, improve skin tone and soothe the skin.

Ginseng

Ginseng is native to northeast Asia and is also known as the "root of long life". It is rich in B vitamins (B1, B2 and B12), vitamin C that will stimulates the skin cells in order to tone up the skin and increase its resistance. Ginseng is particularly appreciated in cosmetics to promotes glow of the skin, conceal dark circles, but especially for its anti-aging effect.

Green Tea

Green tea is often recommended for problem skins and there are very good reasons for this! Green tea purifies the skin in depth but without irritating or aggressing it. It is also a very good antioxidant, it will protect the skin and stimulate its cells regeneration to improve its texture and to promote a smooth and healthy skin. It is also an excellent anti-inflammatory ingredient which will relieve problem skins.

Honey

Everyone knows a grandma’s recipe with honey, right? This ingredient is very popular in kitchen, but also in cosmetics. Like propolis or royal jelly, honey is an excellent anti-aging ingredient. It is also a very good anti-oxidant, it facilitates the regeneration of the skin and helps to retain hydration for a more supple and luminous skin.

Snail mucin

It often generates disgust but the snail mucin really does miracles. It is the ingredient that makes everything! Well, not laundry unfortunately. Snail mucin or "snail slime" is made of a mixture of proteins, hyaluronic acid, antioxidant and copper peptides that have excellent regenerative properties. It will help stimulate collagen to improve the elasticity of the skin but also cures the skin with imperfections/acne. It reduces dilated pores, eliminates dark spots but is also concentrated in repairing and anti-inflammatory active ingredients to help and relieve problem skin.

Propolis

Propolis is one of the most powerful natural shields. Like royal jelly, it comes from the bees that use it to clog the cracks, to replenish, strengthen and protect the hive. Propolis is very effective against aging of the skin, promotes and accelerates the healing process and strengthens the skin barrier. Allied to aloe vera, these virtues are amplified and the combo performs miracles on acne skins.

Vitamin C

Vitamin C is an effective ingredient against wrinkles related to aging but also against skin imperfections. It will stimulate collagen (responsible for the elasticity of the skin) and decrease the production of melanin (responsible for brown spots). It will also improve the texture of the skin and smoothing it and giving it a brighter complexion. However, it is important to apply a sunscreen when using products that are highly concentrated in vitamin C. It is also advisable to keep it away from light and heat.

Ingrédients

Ingrédients


AHA/BHA

Mais à quoi servent-ils donc ? Les AHA BHA sont des actifs puissants aidant à lisser les peaux rugueuses agissant comme un peeling doux. Ils sont conseillés aux peaux acnéiques, ayant des cicatrices ou des points noirs. Il faut rester très vigilant avec les AHA BHA car malheureusement, ils ne conviendront pas à toutes les peaux. Les peaux sèches et déshydratées auront tendance à devenir plus sèche et lors de l’application le produit aura tendance à brûler. De même qu’une peau grasse pourra très bien supporter les AHA BHA alors que sa voisine à la peau grasse ressentira également des picotements ou brûlures. Néanmoins, les peaux normales à sèches vont souvent préféré les AHA tandis que les  BHA restent recommandés pour les peaux normales à grasses, acnéiques, à kystes ou micro-kystes. Si en prime, vous avez une peau épaisse, mixte à grasse, il y a de grande chance pour que cela vous convienne. Lors de l’utilisation de AHA BHA, il est impératif d’utiliser une protection solaire.

Acide hyaluronique

L’acide hyaluronique est l’ingrédient incontournable pour réhydrater la peau en profondeur et lui redonner souplesse. Il fonctionne un peu comme une éponge puisqu’il va aider la peau à retenir «l’eau» et peut garder jusqu’à 1000 fois son poids en eau. Son pouvoir hydratant est exceptionnel et qui dit peau hydratée dit peau plus lisse, plus douce, plus lumineuse.

Acide salicylique

L’acide salicylique est souvent recommandé pour les peaux à problèmes puisque qu’il freine la prolifération des microbes et élimine les cellulles mortes qui sont souvent la cause de problèmes de peaux lorsqu’elles s’agglutinent en surface et bouchent les pores. C’est aussi un un très bon peeling doux qui va supprimer les petites imperfections, irrégularités et éclaircir les tâches pigmentaires. Très bon anti-âge, les ridules sont atténuées, le grain de peau lissé et le teint plus lumineux.

Aloe vera

On s’accord tous là-dessus, l’aloe vera, c’est hyper chouette. Il est riche en minéraux, vitamines, acides aminés et est particulièrement apprécié pour ses propriétés adoucissantes. Il fait des miracles sur les peaux irritées, trop exposées au soleil en les calmant et va aussi aider à la cicatrisation. Evidemment, c’est également un excellent hydratant et apaisant qui conviendra parfaitement aux peaux sensibles.

Centella

J’ai découvert la Centella, plante encore une fois venue d’Asie et j’ai tout de suite été emballée. Cet ingrédient est un vrai bonheur pour les peaux sensibles et/ou irritées. On l’appelle aussi «herbe du tigre» car ce grand félin se roulerait dans la centella quand il était blessé afin de l’aider à la cicatrisation. En plus d’aider à la cicatrisation, la centella estompe les cicatrices, améliore la tonicité et apaise la peau.

Ginseng

Le Ginseng est originaire d’Asie du Nord-Est et est aussi connue sous le nom de «racine de longue vie». Elle est riche en vitamines B (B1, B2 et B12), en vitamine C et oligo-éléments qui vont stimuler les cellules de la peau afin de tonifier la peau et d’augmenter sa résistance. Le ginseng est particulièrement apprécié dans les cosmétiques pour favoriser l’éclat de la peau, dissimuler les cernes, mais surtout pour son effet anti-vieillissement.

Thé vert

Le thé vert est souvent recommandé aux peaux à problèmes et il y a de très bonnes raisons pour cela ! Le thé vert purifie la peau en profondeur mais sans l’irriter ou l’agresser. C’est également un très bon antioxydant, il va protéger la peau et stimuler sa régénération cellulaire pour améliorer sa texture et retrouver une peau lisse et saine. C’est aussi un excellent ingrédient anti-inflammatoire ce qui va soulager les peaux à problèmes.

Miel

Le miel est sûrement l’ingrédient que l’on retrouve dans toutes les bonnes astuces de grand-mère et ce n’est pas pour rien! Comme la propolis ou la gelée royale, le miel est un excellent ingrédient anti-âge. C’est également un très bon anti-oxydant, il facilite la régénération de la peau et l’aide à retenir l’hydratation pour une peau plus souple et lumineuse.

Mucine d'escargot

Elle génère souvent du dégout mais la mucine d’escargot fait vraiment des miracles. C’est l’ingrédient qui fait tout par excellence. La mucine d’escargot ou «bave d’escargot» est faites d’un mélange de protéines, d’acide hyaluronique, d’antioxydant et de peptides de cuivre qui possèdent d’excellentes propriétés régénérantes. Elle  va aider à stimuler le collagène pour améliorer l’élasticité de la peau mais agit également sur les peaux à imperfections/acnéiques. Elle réduit les pores dilatés, élimine les tâches mais est aussi concentré en actif réparateur et anti-inflammatoires de manière à aider les peaux à problèmes.

Propolis

La propolis est l’un des bouclier naturel les plus puissants. Comme la gelée royale, elle provient des abeilles qui l’utilisent pour colmater les fissures, assainir, renforcer et protéger la ruche. Cet ingrédient fait de plus en plus parler de lui et il y a de quoi. La propolis est efficace contre le vieillissement de la peau, favorise et accélère le processus de cicatrisation et renforce la barrière cutanée. Alliée à l’aloe vera, ces vertues sont amplifiée et le combo fait des miracles sur les peaux acnéiques.

Vitamine C

La vitamine C est un ingrédient efficace contre les rides liées au vieillissement mais aussi contre les imperfections de la peau. Elle va stimuler le collagène (responsable de l’élasticité de la peau) et diminuer la production de mélanine (responsable des tâches brunes). Elle va également améliorer la texture de la peau et la lissant et lui donnant un coup d’éclat. Il est cependant important d’appliquer une crème solaire lorsqu’on utilise des produits très concentré en vitamine C. Il est également conseillé de la garder à l’abri de la lumière et de la chaleur.